You are a bad habit

Heads all across
Coloured, raised or bowed.
Rushing through the street
By the moment
By the clock
By the rules

One was me,
the other was you
when we bumped,
destined by nature
not to be one.
You liked cats
I loved dogs
You looked to the hands
And me to God.
I was Ganges you were Nile
Thus far and we would say goodbye
To this day I can’t
get you off my head
So far we have walked
Our differences have become one.
You have become a habit
A bad habit

We spoke in silences
We held close without embracing
Felt you under my breath
In my pain, in my zest.
Under my clothes
In my sole.
In my tears
that flow
In my eyes
that glow
You have become a habit
A bad habit

I have a path to go
You won’t join I know
And now I realise
It was you who it was.
Our paths could have been one.
Queens of the paradise
Our love unspoken.
Sheltered from the world
In the abode we shared
but, now I have to leave.
You know well,
I can’t get you
off my chest.
You have become a habit
A bad habit.

Published by localedemuse

I see myself in mirror and I see what is behind me. Incognito is what I suffer, the cause incognito it is.

Leave a comment